Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Ulta Complaint - Orange you glad you don't go to Ulta! - Hair Color at Salon
Ulta Complaint

Ulta Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Orange you glad you don't go to Ulta! - Hair Color at Salon


As a followup to my story, I asked for the name and phone number of the District Manager, but the store refused to provide it. They said I'd have to call the 800 number for a general complaint.

I overheard them conferring with someone on the phone, and suggesting they call the police to have me removed so that customers wouldn't hear how upset I was over my orange hair!

My hair is dry, dull, unhealthy and orange as a result of their incompetence.

Oh and one other thing - the "manager" on duty - KO (a male who wears a wig, women's clothes and uses the ladies' room) didn't like when I accused the stylist of being incompetent.

He/she said to me: "Don't use that kind of language" (referring to "incompetent"). LOL


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Ulta
SUBMIT a ticket
for Ulta
WATCH videos
for Ulta
More Ulta Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Ulta

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


JaneyDoe says: (7 years ago)
 0
I just had my hair turned orange in an Ulta salon in Harker Heights, TX. I didn't pitch a fit about it, I even left a tip because she did do a great job on the cut and style, but my color was just brassy. I told her the scheduler that I needed a full-on double process (I am old enough to know that my hair is dark enough to warrant that, and this in not my first time around the block). The stylist is like NO, NO, you don't need all that, this is your natural color? I tell her yes,but I want to be a very light, very cool blonde, not Ronald McDonald. They are so busy, and I have to live in this small town, so better to go get it fixed elsewhere. But yeah, Ulta Salons just don't seem to have a good business model going on.



UltaSalonHater says: (8 years ago)
 0
I can believe anything that happens at Ulta Salon!!!! They do not know how to do hair at all. Not cuts, color or anything else. I went there once and will never ever go again!! Thankfully I did not get anything major just a cut but they were able to totally screw that up!!



amanda18 says: (8 years ago)
 0
same thing happened to my granddaughter Monday - refused to do anything - refused to give me phone number of their headquarters - they are useless and not customer friendly at all. They are rude and arrogant. My graddaughter spent %150 for her hair and looked like Billy Idol after being teased for a whole day - dyed her hair brown



unhappycustomertwice says: (8 years ago)
 0
I just had my second bad experience with the Ulta in Alliance Center. Do not waste your time or money going there, go to a real salon. Both stylists I saw lacked skill and experience. When I complained about my haircut, I was given the run around "Well I can't help you, you'd have to talk to my manager." And I never was able to get a hold of the manager. I give up. I will not return.



unhappycustomertwice says: (8 years ago)
 0
I just had my second bad experience with Ulta (I know why did I give them a second chance) and will not return again. The two stylists I saw gave poor service and were not very skilled. I was unhappy with my haircut both times, and when I complained to management I was told that they could not help me. Don't waste your money at Ulta, go to a real salon.



unhappycustomertwice says: (8 years ago)
 0
I just had my second bad experience with Ulta (I know why did I give them a second chance) and will not return again. The two stylists I saw gave poor service and were not very skilled. I was unhappy with my haircut both times, and when I complained to management I was told that they could not help me. Don't waste your money at Ulta, go to a real salon.



peppers007 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I went to the Ulta Salon in Dallas, Texas Preston/Forest. Eli was supposed to turn my hair from reddish to blonde. 6 hours later it was a TOTAL disaster and really expensive. Called the Salon and wanted my money back. Lisa, the manager begged me to let her fix it. I did. She at least made it where I could go out in public. I have had to get a hair cut to cut off the dead frize from all the processing and get the color corrected. The fine people at Ulta declined to refund my money. DO NOT GO THERE.



hatesherjob85 says: (9 years ago)
 -1
I am also an Ulta employee and I have to say that customers like Ms. blondeagain are a common occurance. Not only do we get treated like crap by the management, we also get treated like crap by customers that think they know it all. As a stylist myself I do find it a little ridiculous that blondeagain had an experience so horrible. That is not something anyone really deserves. However, to be as upset as described is just plain stupid. If she turned you orange in the first place why on Earth did you go back?! Seems to me that both stylist AND client lack common sense! LOL Now that is a sure fire formula for orange hair. LOL Hair is the least important thing on this Earth. Get over yourself!



heartmassacre says: (9 years ago)
 +2
As an employee of Ulta, you can have victory in the fact that they treat us all like complete shit :]



imakepeoplebeautiful says: (9 years ago)
 -1
Does it really matter what he wears, or his choice of lifestyle? No...Customer are forever complaining about employees of companies discriminating against them, but here is a case of a customer discriminating against an employee. Who are you to pass judgement on anyone? Your little addition of, "Oh and one other thing - the "manager" on duty - KO (a male who wears a wig, women's clothes and uses the ladies' room)," was truly unnecessary. And people wonder why those who work retail sometimes hate shoppers....



imakepeoplebeautiful says: (9 years ago)
 0
wow..blondeagain...what a bitch.



blondeagain says: (10 years ago)
 0
By the way, misunderstood, I never said that Ko was "gay," that was your assumption. This is a gender-confused individual which is entirely different. I don't have a problem with gay people. I have a problem with idiots.



blondeagain says: (10 years ago)
 +1
Your response is illiterate and indicates a third grade education. You don't know how to spell and you can't express yourself intelligently, which means you should refrain from opening your mouth. I did use the word "incompetent" as that was appropriate. They didn't want other customers hearing nor seeing the debaucle. I don't care if he/she is gay. However, I DO care if someone with a penis comes into the women's bathroom! Considering the fact that Ulta's insurance company and Ulta have ADMITTED liability and are offering me a settlement is enough to prove my point. The young woman who turned my hair orange should have her licensed revoked. And you, my dear illiterate friend, need to take a class in spelling, capitalization, punctuation, grammar, sentence structure, and perhaps then you wouldn't be "misunderstood." lol



misunderstood says: (10 years ago)
 0
that doesnt even make sense. dont use that type of language (incompitent) what ever if my hair was orange i would curse someone out. and thats probably what you did that is the only reason he would want to call the police and how he replied to your word incompitent doesnt make sense you definitley went in the store and used fowl language and because he's gay shouldn't mean shit. who cares if he sleeps with another man. why are you worried about and why would you even state that in your complaint. im a female and im not gay but you dont see me segregating gay people and it is illegal for any company to not hire or fire someone because their gay so that statement was pointless for you to bring up




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Ulta reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team