Ulta Consumer Complaints All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business



Ulta Reviews

Subscribe Subscribe: RSS 2.0 - Atom 1.0
  • did not receive my product.



    i order NYX coperhager and transelvaniya and i purchased this as a guess did not sign in for and email so i did not get a tracking number. After almost a weeks wait i emailed them twice i did not get a reply and i called them waited for half an hour on the phone and know one picked up. i called again the next day and still know one answered. this is the worst customer service i have ever gone through. i recommend no one to order from ulta. and if i don't get my product i will sue your company!! More...
    (Beauty)
    shah1's Picture   shah1    0 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta Horrible shipping with broken products



    November 28th, 6am I excitedly ordered my twin daughters their first make-up sets, to be given as a Christmas gift. December 11, package finally arrived. Box destroyed. Very, very, poor packaging from inside and out. Box was at least 3 times too big, an extremely tiny piece of bubble wrap inside (not even enough to cover one of the gift sets. Gift sets were half open, broken make up within the set. Even their included catalog was partially wet and all the pages stuck together. Beware. More...
    (Beauty)
    eamutair's Picture   eamutair    0 Comments   Comments
  • 2014 Cyber Monday is disappointing



    I placed an order on November 30th, and I just received an email on December 3rd that I won't even receive a tracking number until this weekend that will show when I will receive my order. I am leaving town on December 11th , and I needed those items for my trip. I also don't want my makeup sitting in a cold mailbox while I am gone. The rep I spoke to was very nice and apologetic, and she put me on hold to see what she could do to help. She was told that due to high volume on Cyber Monday that there is nothing Ulta can do, and I cannot cancel my order even though it has been... More...
    (Beauty)
    Oregonaggie's Picture   Oregonaggie    1 Comments   Comments
  • Horrible place to work!!



    So I got hired when Ulta was opening a new store in my town, they promised me a part time job with between 15-25 hours a week. Well that was complete bullshit! Yea the first 2 1/2 weeks I had plenty of hours because I was helping open the store, but as soon as the store opened my hoirs got cut to 1 5 hour day A WEEK! The managers were all clueless to how to run a store! So after asking multiple times if I could please get a few more hours I was taken off the schedule completely! All I heard was unkept promises about he I'd be getting more hours but never did! This place is a total joke... More...
    (Beauty)
    UltaSucks's Picture   UltaSucks    1 Comments   Comments
  • Keratin treatment at Ulta complaint



    I received a keratin treatment at Ulta a month before my sisters wedding. I was assured that it would make my hair look healthier. I spent over2 hours at the salon and paid over $200 because the salon manager told me they could only "guarantee" the results if I purchased the Kerastraight shampoo and conditioner, so I did. After receiving the treatment my hair started coming out in clumps every time I washed or brushed it. It became so thin and unhealthy I had to buy temporary extensions to wear on a regular basis, especially for my sisters wedding. The most frustrating part is... More...
    (Beauty)
    Laurenc's Picture   Laurenc    0 Comments   Comments
  • on respect,teamwork and winning as one



    I got let go by ulta after 8 plus years of service.i like to come in and get started right after our startup meeting,............but I cant because it takes me anywhere from 5-20 mins. to find my truck,you see im an equipment driver.i reported this problem to upper management and they said"I WILL LOOK INTO IT".so four weeks later the problem is still going on,this is giving me a lot of downtime which would reflect my raise.but when I did find my truck is was full of used sunflower seed,used tissue,and candywrappers from 3rd shiftso on my truck log in sheet I put teamwork,win... More...
    (Miscellaneous)
    THATONEGUY's Picture   THATONEGUY    0 Comments   Comments
  • ULTA Terrible Service from Ulta.com



    First and LAST time to order from ulta.com website. Box was: 1. very overdue on delivery date, 2. very beat up/torn, 3. contained 2 dented, greasy used bottles of a product I did NOT order, 4. was MISSING 2 items I DID order. Upon calling "customer service" -- and this is a VERY misrepresented department title -- I was treated rudely, uncaringly and argumentatively. Was told a supervisor would call me back that evening. A "supervisor" -- again, I use this term loosely -- called me 3 days later and would NOT expedite my order of missing items! Then when I told him I just... More...
    (Beauty)
    vann1girl's Picture   vann1girl    0 Comments   Comments
  • Asked to apply for Christmas help.



    I went to ulta in Riverdale UT yesterday 11-10-2014, to shop and apply for a seasonal Christmas job. The girl I spoke to was a sales associate was very sweet and kind enough to ask her manager standing 3 feet away. I her manager responded that yes! Indeed they did need help and were looking. When I asked, how I can apply. she responded very rude, snotty and made me feel like a second hand citizen. I am young, fashionable, up to date with fashion. I passed up a job with sephora. Because I shop at ulta. I I spend at a minimum $400 a month there. Her tone and response was insulting and I... More...
    (Beauty)
    Kaya2014's Picture   Kaya2014    0 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta Horrible Overall Service Salon



    TO WHOM EVER MIGHT ACTUALLY CARE ABOUT THEIR CLIENTELE: On Saturday, September 27th, I dealt with the worst service while trying to obtain a simple haircut and color from your represented company, Ulta. This is the second time I choose Ulta for the doing of my hair. After my first pleasant experience, I decided to go back and give it another try. What a BIG mistake! Let me begin with your internet services that are far from being precise. I decided to plan 3 days in advance and set an appointment online. The appointment confirmation was soon after emailed to me for Saturday 12 pm at... More...
    (Beauty)
    Irisloved's Picture   Irisloved    1 Comments   Comments
  • free philospy facial



    when i was in Ulta last week they offered me a free facial. I signed up. My appt was saturday at 2 and 230. They called friday to make sure I was still coming. I arrived at 2 only to have 4 people standing in line, there was no check or sense of organization. When asked i told they would be with me at some point. The philosy girls were very rude. I walked out without a facial and i will never go back to the Ulta at Keystone at the crossing again. Looks like the free facial cost you business More...
    (Beauty)
    5phants's Picture   5phants    0 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta: no more



    The Ulta in Brentwood, Missouri has a Prestige cosmetics manager who was incredibly rude and accused me of basicly stealing and fraud. I am an Ulta Platinum member and I was offended to be treated like this. Her name was Sarah or Sara. Never will I return to that Ulta.. The only reason I will even still buy from Ulta is because they sell It Cosmetics. More...
    (Beauty)
    Sarahjenn's Picture   Sarahjenn    0 Comments   Comments
  • When Hair Dying Goes Wrong



    Used to enjoy going to Ulta for my beauty supply needs and decided to give the salon a try as well. Unfortunately, I had a terrible experience with the hairstylist at the Pearland, TX location. I told her I wanted to lighten my hair for the summer but ended up leaving with a much darker color than I walked in with. Very disappointing experiencing. It's not easy to do hair and I definitely do not recommend Candyce for ethnic hair. More...
    (Beauty)
    LizzyM5491's Picture   LizzyM5491    0 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta: rude salesperson



    I have frequented Ulta for years. There is one employee at the Brodie location in Austin that is consistantly rude. I thought for the first few times when James took care of my purchases, he was just having a bad day or something. Hey, everyone has a bad day! He continously displays dismissive, rude behavior. Poor eye contact, ignores verbal interchange, and looks off in the distance as if he can't wait for you to leave, I am going to change my Ulta location that I shop. I have never had treatment like that from any other employee there. Have had great, friendly service from... More...
    (Beauty)
    claire33's Picture   claire33    0 Comments   Comments
  • CONSUMER BEWARE



    I am very disappointed with the customer service at Ulta.com. On Friday I went to their store in Winter Park FL to purchase the Pur Minerals Primer they had on a BOGO sale. They were out of the one that I use so I decided to purchase online. Friday afternoon I attempted to place an order and it said there was a problem with the credit card. I had just used the credit card with no problem and knew I wasn%u2019t anywhere near my limit so double checked all my entries. Everything was correct, after trying a couple more times I tried to use another credit card, and received the same... More...
    (Beauty)
    kmurphy24's Picture   kmurphy24    0 Comments   Comments
  • Terrible Service



    I ordered from Ulta.com instead of going to the store because I was working long hours at work and thought it would be convenient. Couldn't have been more wrong. I never got my order, they never answered my emails, and when I called a second time and asked to talk to a supervisor, I was told no. A supervisor might call me back in the next 48 hours. I'm hoping they will refund my money, but since their representative told me it was UPS's "fault" that my package was damaged, I'm not sure they will. Never again. More...
    (Beauty)
    jde419's Picture   jde419    0 Comments   Comments
  • Horrible experience



    I went to the ultra salon in mt plesant South Carolina. It was by far the worst experience of my life. The girl I talked to instructed the girl doing my hair to dye it instead of outing bleach in it because I wanted to go a medium to dark blonde. My hair turned out bright orange and they charged me an extra $20 to put some Toner in it because they messed up. My hair is bright orange and when I went in to get my money back the salon manager was horribly rude. I would never come back after that experience and I will be sure to inform anyone who's looking into their salon to not come... More...
    (Spa Services)
  • Ulta Never Again



    I have a pretty frizzy tightly curled afro and I heard about the KeraStraight service offered at the Ulta salon in Midland TX. I called the salon and asked about the treatment. I spoke to a gentleman about the treatment and emphasized my hair type and texture. I asked him several times if the treatment would reduce my frizz and make my hair more manageable and he said it would. I made it clear i wanted to retain my curls but lose the frizz. I also asked him if the woman who did these treatments would be comfortable with my hair saying i'd rather not go there and waste my time and he... More...
    (Beauty)
    minimoe's Picture   minimoe    1 Comments   Comments
  • Terrible Customer Service



    I have never had good service at Ulta. The so-called beauty advisors are anything but, and know nothing about the products or about beauty. They are always huddled together engaged in a conversation and make you feel as though you are an inconvenience. I just left there this evening, and swore that this will be the last time that I step foot in this store EVER. More...
    (Beauty)
    DJWright1's Picture   DJWright1    1 Comments   Comments
  • HUA XIA TCM



    I have just had the worst experience at the above salon. I requested a Brazilian hot wax but ended up coming out with half a job with bruises and sores. I had to go to another beauty place for them to finish the job. I have been waxing for 10 years and I have never ever had this problem before. The lady at the 2nd wax place said she has never seen such bad sores. The wax took 1 hour. I had to ask the lady to stop as I was in so much pain plus she was doing such a bad job. I now have had to have a full hollywood and a pot of Aloe Vera to try and sooth my poor skin. I asked to speak to... More...
    (Beauty)
    bgilmore87's Picture   bgilmore87    0 Comments   Comments
  • Terrible management



    The managers, Kristen and Katelyn, are two of the the most incompetent people I've ever met. First off, they work in the beauty industry and look horrific. Their outward ugliness reflects their general attitudes as well. Kristi has fried blonde hair with skin only a mother could love. You would think being the manager of a store would maybe away her to put on a little makeup. Katelyn prides herself on being the GM and that she's worked there since she was 16. It doesn't surprise me, she is also quite unnatractive with HORRIBLE skin AND hair, and her attitude makes her even... More...
    (Beauty)
    LindaRog61's Picture   LindaRog61    0 Comments   Comments
  • Salon



    I had a wonderful facial at the Hammond, LA "Ulta"! I had my hair color after my facial. My hair turned out nice. I've had the conversation that my stylist had with me on my mind. I was offended because she brought up porn with the employee next to us. She discussed her last vacation. I told her I don't look at porn, it's offensive and disgusting. She asked me why. I told her I'm a Christian, the Bible says we should not lust towards others. What has really bothered me is that they laughed, ordered me to tell them where that is in the Bible, chastised my... More...
    (Beauty)
    maxwell4184's Picture   maxwell4184    0 Comments   Comments
  • Stylist that don't know color



    I looked up Ulta salons because I have had hair nightmares before.. And I wanted to go in prepared with a color and cut I wanted. I took in pictures, the stylist founded like he knew what he was doing.. I went in with a similar shade to the picture I wanted done.Minus the gray and I also wanted highlights. The color I wanted was warm. The color that I have is an ashy, ugly brown black color with horrible highlights! I left the salon in tears.. My family asked me what happened to my hair, my friend said it was an ugly color and she is right! It us ugly and the cut is uneven!! Hate it!! It... More...
    (Beauty)
    AimeeCLara's Picture   AimeeCLara    0 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta Online Order Disaster



    I am so disappointed in Ulta after my last online order. It has been 3 months after I placed it and I never received my products OR my refund. I could never get a straight answer. I went round and round with customer service. One email said they delivered it, another said they didn't. One email said they "sent me a gift card" then when I checked on it, they said they didn't send a gift card. Another email said they are refunding me my money. When I checked on it, they said no they hadn't. WTH? It's pretty simple, they received my order back in their... More...
    (Beauty)
    Treekirk02's Picture   Treekirk02    0 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta Salon = Dirty, unprofessional, unskilled, and dishonest.



    I was lied to about the price when I made an appointment and was scheduled with a stylist who charged 2x what the advertised price was. My stylist was an hour late for my appointment. She did not clarify what I wanted and I entered as a blonde and left as a DARK ASH?BLACK that cannot be reversed without serious damage and time. I am now going on vacation looking gothic. The stylist had only been graduated from school a year or two and should not be allowed to do hair and charge $240 for a $60 job. The chair, desk, floors, drawers and equipment were ALL dirty with hair, old product, and... More...
    (Beauty)
    greenmegan's Picture   greenmegan    1 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta.com



    Be AWARE...I placed order on 1/11/14 for 3 cans of hairspray day 12 and they have still not arrived ...called and was given every excuse in the book...from ups can't ship areosol so it went through USPS but they state on there web site ground shipping 3-8 days...what a crook..will never order from ULTA on line ever again... More...
    (Beauty)
    ccinmiami's Picture   ccinmiami    0 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta Salon Ruined My Scalp & hair



    The ULTA salon on Opelika Alabama is awful. It is dirty, the staff does not know how to color or cut hair and they took no responsibility for the damage caused the caused. My scalp was burned and my hair was green ,yellow and orange when I left the salon. I called the Corporate office and then I called the Regional Manager 3 times. She never returned my call. Totally unprofessional! I was told to return a month later to have the Salon manager "fix it". her fix was to bleach it ....that's it! Really - that's their repair? Making my experience more miserable than it... More...
    (Beauty)
    hdak's Picture   hdak    0 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta Kennesaw, Ga



    The ulta on Barrett pkwy in kennesaw, ga does not give each customer the same attention. I have walked in several times and received no greeting unlike nearly every other customer in the store. Not sure why there is more favorable customer service for certain people but this is something that makes me choose Sephora over Ulta. Not to mention, they're always out of stock of the same products. I recommend giving equal customer service to each customer. Note to customer: if going into this location look like you're buying something or you'll get unsatisfactory customer service More...
    (Beauty)
    Nbhatia2's Picture   Nbhatia2    2 Comments   Comments
  • Email review surprise killer...



    Over this holiday season my boyfriend went to ulta and purchased a clarisonic for me for christmas. ( Nicegift!) While ay checkout the cashier asked for my info so i could get the points on my ulta rewards card...nice! Except for the fact that I got an email two days before christmas to review the purchase that I made. Total surprise killer...they might not want to send out those emails until after the holiday season. Just a thought. I wonder how many other surprises were ruined. More...
    (Shopping, Chain Stores)
    MContreras's Picture   MContreras    0 Comments   Comments
  • Horrible Customer Service



    I am a frequent customer at my local ULTA. I was looking to see if ULTA had a lip plumper. I had to wait almost five minutes to wait for the three cashiers to stop gossiping and acknowledge me. I asked if there was a lip plumper in ULTA brand, and they proceeded to all laugh in my face. I consider ULTA my ultimate toy store, as I am learning to become a makeup stylist. I will now take my business elsewhere. The worst part, the lady who I asked for help was a manager. More...
    (Beauty)
    Macy's Picture   Macy    0 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta Store-Poor stocking trashed store



    I am complaining about the Ulta store in Sterling Heights Michigan. Every time I go to this store (and it's not a short distance from where I live), whatever I am usually looking for I do not find, the store is out of it. Items are usually open,unpackaged,and have been tried when they aren't testers. Products are not in their place, store is not clean, many products are very understocked. If this doesn't change as soon as possible, i shall take my business elsewhere. More...
    (Beauty)
    nadcock's Picture   nadcock    0 Comments   Comments
  • The Salon Service keratin treatment



    TERRIBLE SERVICE EXPERIENCE!!!! I made an appointment for a Keratin Treatment one day that I stopped by ULTA store in Evansville, IN. The lady told me that the keratin treatment for the all hair costs $159 and I told her that I only wanted my bang. She told me that it was going to cost me $53 so I accepted and I made the appointment. The day of the appointment which was today I told the salon lady that the lady who made the appointment told me that it was going to cost me $53. She called somebody else and this new lady told me that the treatment for all hair was going to cost me $159... More...
    (Beauty)
    vmmuar's Picture   vmmuar    0 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta (Midlothian, VA)



    I consulted Ulta's beauticians regarding Keratin Treatment for my difficult kinky curly hair. They recommended Keratin Treatment as a healthier solution to replace relaxing my hair. Three hours the beauticians struggled to straighten my hair with disastrous results, I looked worse than when I walked in the store. The beauticians told me that they didn't have experience with my type of hair and the $150.00 treatment wouldn't achieve what they optimistically indicated it would. Even the manager didn't offer any apology or discount on the poor quality of work. I left the... More...
    (Beauty)
    Alejandra's Picture   Alejandra    0 Comments   Comments
  • "Slave driver" is how the other manger discribed her co-worker.



    I was hired at Ulta in Gaylord Michigan as a sales person. It was a new store coming into town, and the intire store needed to be set up and stocked. At the new hire orientation they told us all new employees were to help set up the store, at minimum wage. WELL, the management worked us so hard, sometimes forgetting our 15 minute breaks, and for so long both me and another lady, over 65 and heavy set, we both thought we were going to pass out from exhustion. The manager Anna, screamed at us, told us we weren't working fast enough if we weren't sweating, to walk faster, carry... More...
    (Beauty)
  • Ulta-horrible service from the stylist and manager as well



    I went to Ulta salon twice out of 7 bookings( they cancelled 5). Out of the two times that they granted me their time, I had only one good experience. I went to the Ulta Salon in Flower Mound TX. When I did book an appointment with them, they called me back and told me that they had to cancel it, or they asked me to come in at different time, so I would have to re-schedule the babysitter for my 2 little kids to accomodate them. One time I even went so far as to ask them not to call me back and to change the time. Sure enough they called me and asked me to come 30 minutes earlier, since I... More...
    (Beauty)
    egorzvezda's Picture   egorzvezda    0 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta - worst customer service ever in Gurnee, IL -



    I have decided I'd rather go without products than try to shop at the ULTA at Gurnee, IL - across the street from Gurnee Mills. This is the third time I've gone to this store (weekday, evening) and stood in a line of at least 8 patrons waiting to checkout, while only one cashier is at the front. Several other employees walk around the store with their fingers clearly up their XSS - and we stand at the counter speechless. I suspect it's because women are too dignified to speak out publicly about their dissatisfaction. I waited in line for 20 minutes and when I got up to... More...
    (Beauty)
    victhoene's Picture   victhoene    0 Comments   Comments
  • The bad reviews are on target



    I made numerous attempts at placing an order on line. The website is a nightmare. I called and a customer service rep stayed on the line with me until the order was processed. I did not recieve my item and my account history shows no order history. I made the purchase with a gift card I recieved for Christmas and of course the balance on the card is now $O.OO. I see nothing but bad reviews in any forum that I search. Stay away from this company unless you have $ to burn. Placing an order with this company is a gamble and the odds are not in the customer's favor. More...
    (Beauty)
    larthur007's Picture   larthur007    0 Comments   Comments
  • Ulta Wichita Falls texas



    Never received credit for the actual 375.00 I spent in reward points. Contacted customer service and was told "they didn't see the purchase". I was looking at my bank statement and it clearly states when and where my debit card was used. I tried to explain and no response! ULTA IS DISHONEST, LACKS INTEGRITY, AND SHORTCHANGES CUSTOMERS AND......DOESN'T EVEN CARE. WILL NEVER GO BACK More...
    (Beauty)
    Dwyerkg's Picture   Dwyerkg    0 Comments   Comments
  • ULTA SALON DANVERS, MA STAY AWAY! FAR FAR AWAY!



    PAIGE, scalped me! Went back to have manager fix it but by then it was less than a 1/4" of hair on the sides of my head. Fresh color they did all cut out had to recolor. Although not charged for 2nd visit still was charged for 1st visit and now two tips! Wearing a hat the past two weeks from embarassment, will need to wear it at least another two! How upsetting! Not quality trained stylist and poor customer service skills. Very unhappy, calling board of cosmetology! Scalped! And what was left was all crooked and uneven! More...
    (Beauty)
    Veryupsetnow's Picture   Veryupsetnow    0 Comments   Comments
  • Lousy salon customer service



    Ulta Salon in Avon Ct. has horrid customer service. The don't honor appointments, saying that they called you to cancel the morning of when they did not do so. So I showed up twice for an appointment and both times was not seen. The manager is incompetent and rude and did not bother to offer any help with the situation. On another occassion I observed stylists gossiping about a client as soon as they had left. Very unprofessional. There is no recourse since the manager herself doesn't give a hill of beans and is "in charge". Won't be back. More...
    (Beauty)
    katinconn's Picture   katinconn    0 Comments   Comments
  • Horrible Customer Service



    I have been a long time Ulta customer so I decided to order my usual products online since it was easier for me to shop this way. I ordered on December 3 and my order was shipped UPS then transferred to USPS and has been on the east coast for over 2 weeks now-I live on the west coast. I emailed Ulta 4 times about this, with tracking and an order number but never got a response, only some automated email that says someone will get back to you but no one has. I would love a phone number so I could call and yell at someone because I want my money back. I can tell you one thing, I will never... More...
    (Beauty)
    kmgalley's Picture   kmgalley    0 Comments   Comments
  • Worst Customer Service



    I ordered a Hot Tools Nano tapered wand on Black Friday November 23rd. It was shipped through UPS and transferred to USPS in November 29. Somehow the package got lost and I still haven't received it. I called USPS and UPS with no luck and was told so should get the shipper involved.. I then called Ulta and to my surprise they asked me to call USPS and UPS myself when they should have done that themselves. When I told the person on the phone and her supervisor that I've tried that already, all they could offer me was a gift card for how much I spent ~$32. The Hot tools tapered wand... More...
    (Beauty)
    irea's Picture   irea    0 Comments   Comments
1   2   3   4   Next   Last   


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team